Search for Taney County, MO marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Taney County Marriage License 132 Main Street Forsyth MO 65653 417-546-7234
Branson City Clerk 110 West Maddux Street Branson MO 65616 417-337-8522
Branson City Hall 110 West Maddux Street Branson MO 65616 417-334-3345
Forsyth City Hall 15405 U.s. 160 Forsyth MO 65653 417-546-4763
Kirbyville Village Clerk 148 Rustic Acres Rd Kirbyville MO 65679 417-337-5378
Rockaway Beach City Hall 2762 State Highway 176 Rockaway Beach MO 65740 417-561-4424
Taney County Clerk 139 David Street Forsyth MO 65653 417-546-7203
Taney County Health Department 15479 U.s. 160 Forsyth MO 65653 417-546-4725
Taney County Health Department 320 Rinehart Road Branson MO 65616 417-334-4544
1. Apply where: County Recorder of Deeds
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with parental consent and under 15 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Missouri, both members of the couple must visit a County Recorder of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office. Make sure there are no errors in the license before it is submitted. The couple can then obtain a marriage certificate from the County Recorder of Deeds.
How do I get a marriage license in Taney County, Missouri?
You will need to visit the County Recorder of Deeds to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their ages, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Missouri?
The fee to receive a marriage license in Missouri is approximately $50. The fee is set by the county and varies depending on where you apply for a marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Taney County?
In Missouri, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.