Stoddard County Marriage Licenses

Search for Stoddard County MO marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Stoddard County Marriage License 316 South Prairie Street Bloomfield MO 63825 573-568-3444


Bell City City Hall 25246 Walnut Street Bell MO 63735 573-733-4425

Bernie City Clerk 101 Mann Street Bernie MO 63822 573-293-5318

Bernie City Hall 101 West Main Avenue Bernie MO 63822 573-293-5318

Bloomfield City Hall 202 Salem Street Bloomfield MO 63825 573-568-3464

Dexter City Hall 301 East Stoddard Street Dexter MO 63841 573-624-5959

Dudley City Hall 12147 Center Street Dudley MO 63936 573-624-3821

Puxico City Clerk 281 East Owen Avenue Puxico MO 63960 573-222-3336

Puxico City Hall 281 East Owen Avenue Puxico MO 63960 573-222-3162

Stoddard County Clerk 316 South Prairie Street Bloomfield MO 63825 573-568-3339

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Recorder of Deeds

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with parental consent and under 15 with a court order

3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 30 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Stoddard County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Missouri, both members of the couple must visit a County Recorder of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office. Make sure there are no errors in the license before it is submitted. The couple can then obtain a marriage certificate from the County Recorder of Deeds.

How do I get a marriage license in Stoddard County, Missouri?

You will need to visit the County Recorder of Deeds to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their ages, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Missouri?

The fee to receive a marriage license in Missouri is approximately $50. The fee is set by the county and varies depending on where you apply for a marriage license.

How old do you have to be to get married in Stoddard County?

In Missouri, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.