Search for St. Louis County, MO marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Saint Louis County Marriage License 41 South Central Avenue Clayton MO 63105 314-615-2500
Bridgeton City Hall 12355 Natural Bridge Road Bridgeton MO 63044 314-739-7500
Chesterfield City Clerk 690 Chesterfield Parkway West Chesterfield MO 63017 636-537-4711
Chesterfield City Hall 690 Chesterfield Parkway West Chesterfield MO 63017 636-537-4000
Ellisville Clerk 37 Weis Avenue Ellisville MO 63011 636-227-3729
Eureka City Hall 100 City Hall Dr Eureka MO 63025 636-938-5233
Eureka Clerk 120 City Hall Drive Eureka MO 63025 636-938-6600
Fenton City Hall 625 New Smizer Mill Road Fenton MO 63026 636-343-2080
Ferguson City Clerk 110 Church Street Ferguson MO 63135 314-524-5152
Florissant City Hall 955 Saint Francois Street Florissant MO 63031 314-921-5700
Florissant Health Department 1 Saint Ferdinand Park Drive Florissant MO 63031 314-839-7655
Hazelwood City Hall 415 Elm Grove Lane Hazelwood MO 63042 314-839-3700
Maryland Heights City Clerk 11911 Dorsett Road Maryland Heights MO 63043 314-291-6550
Maryland Heights City Hall 11911 Dorsett Road Maryland Heights MO 63043 314-291-6550
Missouri State Health Department 4040 7 Hills Dr Florissant MO 63033 314-475-7600
St Ann City Hall 10405 Saint Charles Rock Road St. Ann MO 63074 314-427-8009
St Louis County Clerk 12 Sunnen Drive Maplewood MO 63143 417-741-6661
St Louis County Clerk 41 South Central Avenue Clayton MO 63105 314-615-7041
Valley Park City Hall 320 Benton Street Valley Park MO 63088 636-225-5171
Webster Groves Clerk 4 East Lockwood Avenue Webster Groves MO 63119 314-963-5416
Wildwood City Clerk 183 Plaza Drive Wildwood MO 63040 636-458-0440
Winchester City Hall 109 Lindy Blvd Ballwin MO 63021 636-391-0600
1. Apply where: County Recorder of Deeds
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with parental consent and under 15 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Missouri, both members of the couple must visit a County Recorder of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office. Make sure there are no errors in the license before it is submitted. The couple can then obtain a marriage certificate from the County Recorder of Deeds.
How do I get a marriage license in St. Louis County, Missouri?
You will need to visit the County Recorder of Deeds to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their ages, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Missouri?
The fee to receive a marriage license in Missouri is approximately $50. The fee is set by the county and varies depending on where you apply for a marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in St. Louis County?
In Missouri, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.