Search for St. Francois County, MO marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Saint Francois County Marriage License 1 West Liberty Street Farmington MO 63640 573-756-2323
Bismarck City Hall 591 North Lakeshore Drive Bismarck MO 63624 573-734-2042
Bonne Terre City Hall 118 North Allen Street Bonne Terre MO 63628 573-358-2254
Farmington City Hall 110 West Columbia Street Farmington MO 63640 573-756-1701
Leadington City Clerk 12 Weir Street Leadington MO 63601 573-431-5637
Leadwood City Hall 708 Bank Street Leadwood MO 63653 573-562-7125
Missouri State Health Department 1016 West Columbia Street Farmington MO 63640 573-218-7045
Park Hills City Hall 9 Bennett Street Park Hills MO 63601 573-431-3577
Park Hills Health Department 142 Staples Drive Park Hills MO 63601 573-431-0361
St Francois County Clerk 1 West Liberty Street Farmington MO 63640 573-756-5411
St Francois Health Department 1025 West Main Street Park Hills MO 63601 573-431-1947
1. Apply where: County Recorder of Deeds
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with parental consent and under 15 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Missouri, both members of the couple must visit a County Recorder of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office. Make sure there are no errors in the license before it is submitted. The couple can then obtain a marriage certificate from the County Recorder of Deeds.
How do I get a marriage license in St. Francois County, Missouri?
You will need to visit the County Recorder of Deeds to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their ages, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Missouri?
The fee to receive a marriage license in Missouri is approximately $50. The fee is set by the county and varies depending on where you apply for a marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in St. Francois County?
In Missouri, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.