Search for St. Charles County, MO marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Saint Charles County Marriage License 201 North 2nd Street St. Charles MO 63301 636-949-7505
Foristell City Hall 121 Mulberry Street Foristell MO 63348 636-463-2123
Lake St Louis City Hall 200 Civic Center Drive Lake Saint Louis MO 63367 636-625-1200
Missouri State Health Department 119 Olympic Way St. Peters MO 63376 636-926-1200
New Melle City Hall 145 Almeling Street New Melle MO 63365 636-828-4807
St Charles City Clerk 200 North 2nd Street St. Charles MO 63301 636-946-1091
St Charles City Hall 200 North 2nd Street St. Charles MO 63301 636-949-3200
St Charles County Clerk 397 Turner Boulevard St. Peters MO 63376 636-949-7550
St Charles County Health Department 1650 Boone's Lick Road St. Charles MO 63301 636-949-7400
St Peters City Hall 1 Saint Peters Centre Boulevard St. Peters MO 63376 636-477-6600
Wentzville City Hall 310 West Pearce Boulevard Wentzville MO 63385 636-327-5101
Wentzville Clerk 1019 Schroeder Creek Boulevard Wentzville MO 63385 636-327-5141
West Alton City Hall 14060 Missouri 94 West Alton MO 63386 636-899-1734
1. Apply where: County Recorder of Deeds
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with parental consent and under 15 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Missouri, both members of the couple must visit a County Recorder of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office. Make sure there are no errors in the license before it is submitted. The couple can then obtain a marriage certificate from the County Recorder of Deeds.
How do I get a marriage license in St. Charles County, Missouri?
You will need to visit the County Recorder of Deeds to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their ages, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Missouri?
The fee to receive a marriage license in Missouri is approximately $50. The fee is set by the county and varies depending on where you apply for a marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in St. Charles County?
In Missouri, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.