Search for Scott County, MO marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Scott County Marriage License 131 South Winchester Street Benton MO 63736 573-545-3551
Benton City Hall 31 East North Street Benton MO 63736 573-545-3558
Chaffee City Hall 222 West Yoakum Avenue Chaffee MO 63740 573-887-3558
Miner Clerk 2610 East Malone Avenue Miner MO 63801 573-471-8512
Oran City Hall 118 Mountain Street Oran MO 63771 573-262-3942
Scott City City Hall 215 Chester Avenue Scott MO 63780 573-264-2157
Scott County Clerk 131 North Winchester Street Benton MO 63736 573-545-3549
Scott County Health Department 919 East Malone Avenue Sikeston MO 63801 573-471-4044
Sikeston City Hall 105 East Center Street Sikeston MO 63801 573-471-2512
Vanduser City Hall 901 Vanduser Street Vanduser MO 63784 573-471-7662
1. Apply where: County Recorder of Deeds
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with parental consent and under 15 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Missouri, both members of the couple must visit a County Recorder of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office. Make sure there are no errors in the license before it is submitted. The couple can then obtain a marriage certificate from the County Recorder of Deeds.
How do I get a marriage license in Scott County, Missouri?
You will need to visit the County Recorder of Deeds to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their ages, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Missouri?
The fee to receive a marriage license in Missouri is approximately $50. The fee is set by the county and varies depending on where you apply for a marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Scott County?
In Missouri, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.