Search for Ray County, MO marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Ray County Marriage License 100 West Main Street Richmond MO 64085 816-776-4500
Camden City Hall 105 Walnut Street Camden MO 64017 816-776-5704
Hardin City Hall 100 East Main Street Hardin MO 64035 660-398-4537
Henrietta City Hall 406 Main Street Henrietta MO 64036 816-290-5337
Lawson City Hall 103 West 3rd Street Lawson MO 64062 816-580-3217
Orrick City Hall 207 West South Front Street Orrick MO 64077 816-496-0190
Ray County Clerk 100 West Main Street Richmond MO 64085 816-776-4502
Ray County Health Department 820 East Lexington Street Richmond MO 64085 816-776-5413
Richmond City Hall 205 Summit Street Richmond MO 64085 816-776-5304
1. Apply where: County Recorder of Deeds
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with parental consent and under 15 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Missouri, both members of the couple must visit a County Recorder of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office. Make sure there are no errors in the license before it is submitted. The couple can then obtain a marriage certificate from the County Recorder of Deeds.
How do I get a marriage license in Ray County, Missouri?
You will need to visit the County Recorder of Deeds to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their ages, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Missouri?
The fee to receive a marriage license in Missouri is approximately $50. The fee is set by the county and varies depending on where you apply for a marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Ray County?
In Missouri, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.