Ralls County Marriage Licenses

Search for Ralls County MO marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Ralls County Marriage License 311 Main Street New London MO 63459 573-985-5631


Center City Hall 103 South Public Street Center MO 63436 573-267-3331

New London City Hall 419 Main Street New London MO 63459 573-985-4041

Perry City Hall 127 East Main Street Perry MO 63462 573-565-3131

Ralls County Clerk 311 Main Street New London MO 63459 573-985-7111

Ralls County Health Department 405 1st Street New London MO 63459 573-985-7121

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Recorder of Deeds

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with parental consent and under 15 with a court order

3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 30 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Ralls County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Missouri, both members of the couple must visit a County Recorder of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office. Make sure there are no errors in the license before it is submitted. The couple can then obtain a marriage certificate from the County Recorder of Deeds.

How do I get a marriage license in Ralls County, Missouri?

You will need to visit the County Recorder of Deeds to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their ages, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Missouri?

The fee to receive a marriage license in Missouri is approximately $50. The fee is set by the county and varies depending on where you apply for a marriage license.

How old do you have to be to get married in Ralls County?

In Missouri, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.