Search for Platte County, MO marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Platte County Marriage License 415 3rd Street Platte MO 64079 816-858-3325
Dearborn City Hall 100 Short Street Dearborn MO 64439 816-992-3576
Edgerton City Hall 411 West Frank Street Edgerton MO 64444 816-790-3484
Lake Waukomis City Clerk 1147 Northwest South Shore Drive Lake Waukomis MO 64151 816-741-2079
Platte City City Hall 400 Main Street Platte MO 64079 816-858-3046
Platte County Clerk 415 3rd Street Platte MO 64079 816-858-2232
Platte County Health Department 212 Marshall Road Platte MO 64079 816-858-2412
Riverside City Clerk 2950 Northwest Vivion Road Riverside MO 64150 816-741-3993
Weston City Hall 17750 North Bluff Road Weston MO 64098 816-640-2907
1. Apply where: County Recorder of Deeds
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with parental consent and under 15 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Missouri, both members of the couple must visit a County Recorder of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office. Make sure there are no errors in the license before it is submitted. The couple can then obtain a marriage certificate from the County Recorder of Deeds.
How do I get a marriage license in Platte County, Missouri?
You will need to visit the County Recorder of Deeds to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their ages, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Missouri?
The fee to receive a marriage license in Missouri is approximately $50. The fee is set by the county and varies depending on where you apply for a marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Platte County?
In Missouri, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.