Nodaway County Marriage Licenses

List of Nodaway County Marriage Licenses

Search for Nodaway County, MO marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.

Nodaway County Marriage License 403 North Market Street Maryville MO 64468 660-582-5711

Burlington Juction City Hall 122 North Clarinda Street Burlington Junction MO 64428 660-725-4514

Hopkins City Hall 124 South 3rd Street Hopkins MO 64461 660-778-3688

Maryville City Hall 415 North Market Street Maryville MO 64468 660-562-8001

Montana Department Of Health & Senior 301 E Summit Dr Maryville MO 64468 660-582-3141

Nodaway County Clerk 305 North Main Street Maryville MO 64468 660-582-2251

Raenwood City Hall 105 South Main Street Ravenwood MO 64479 660-937-4355

Skidmore City Hall 101 South Walnut Street Skidmore MO 64487 660-928-3281

About Marriage Licenses

Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Recorder of Deeds

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with parental consent and under 15 with a court order

3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 30 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Nodaway County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Missouri, both members of the couple must visit a County Recorder of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office. Make sure there are no errors in the license before it is submitted. The couple can then obtain a marriage certificate from the County Recorder of Deeds.

How do I get a marriage license in Nodaway County, Missouri?

You will need to visit the County Recorder of Deeds to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their ages, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Missouri?

The fee to receive a marriage license in Missouri is approximately $50. The fee is set by the county and varies depending on where you apply for a marriage license.

How old do you have to be to get married in Nodaway County?

In Missouri, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.