Search for Newton County, MO marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Newton County Marriage License 101 South Wood Street Neosho MO 64850 417-451-8224
Diamond City Hall 301 E Market St Diamond MO 64840 417-325-4221
Fairview City Hall 100 South Central Avenue Fairview MO 64842 417-632-4318
Granby City Hall 302 North Main Street Granby MO 64844 417-472-6556
Missouri Health Department 201 North Washington Street Neosho MO 64850 417-455-5100
Neosho City Hall 203 East Main Street Neosho MO 64850 417-451-8050
Newton County Clerk 101 South Wood Street Neosho MO 64850 417-451-8221
Newton County Health Department 812 West Harmony Street Neosho MO 64850 417-451-3743
Seneca City Hall 1303 Cherokee Avenue Seneca MO 64865 417-776-2723
Stella City Hall 744 Ozark Street Stella MO 64867 417-628-3404
1. Apply where: County Recorder of Deeds
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with parental consent and under 15 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Missouri, both members of the couple must visit a County Recorder of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office. Make sure there are no errors in the license before it is submitted. The couple can then obtain a marriage certificate from the County Recorder of Deeds.
How do I get a marriage license in Newton County, Missouri?
You will need to visit the County Recorder of Deeds to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their ages, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Missouri?
The fee to receive a marriage license in Missouri is approximately $50. The fee is set by the county and varies depending on where you apply for a marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Newton County?
In Missouri, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.