Search for Miller County, MO marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Miller County Marriage License 2001 Missouri 52 Tuscumbia MO 65082 573-369-1935
Eldon City Clerk 101 South Oak Street Eldon MO 65026 573-392-2123
Eldon City Hall 101 South Oak Street Eldon MO 65026 573-392-2291
Iberia City Hall 803 Missouri 42 Iberia MO 65486 573-793-2300
Lake Ozark City Clerk 2624 Bagnell Dam Boulevard Lake Ozark MO 65049 573-365-5378
Miller County Clerk 2001 Highway 52 Tuscumbia MO 65082 573-369-1910
St Elizabeth City Hall 250 Plum Street St. Elizabeth MO 65075 573-493-2271
1. Apply where: County Recorder of Deeds
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with parental consent and under 15 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Missouri, both members of the couple must visit a County Recorder of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office. Make sure there are no errors in the license before it is submitted. The couple can then obtain a marriage certificate from the County Recorder of Deeds.
How do I get a marriage license in Miller County, Missouri?
You will need to visit the County Recorder of Deeds to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their ages, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Missouri?
The fee to receive a marriage license in Missouri is approximately $50. The fee is set by the county and varies depending on where you apply for a marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Miller County?
In Missouri, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.