Search for McDonald County, MO marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
McDonald County Marriage License 602 Main Street Pineville MO 64856 417-223-7523
Anderson City Clerk 103 Beaver Street Anderson MO 64831 417-845-6463
Anderson City Hall 114 Missouri 59 Anderson MO 64831 417-845-6463
Goodman City Hall 203 W Barlow St Goodman MO 64843 417-364-7316
Lanagan City Hall 112 2nd Street Lanagan MO 64847 417-436-2226
Mcdonald County Clerk 602 Main Street Pineville MO 64856 573-769-2549
Noel City Clerk 201 Railroad Street Noel MO 64854 417-475-6561
Noel City Hall 201 Railroad Street Noel MO 64854 417-475-3696
Pineville City Hall 503 Main Street Pineville MO 64856 417-223-5034
South West City Hall 302 S Main St South West City MO 64863 417-762-3767
1. Apply where: County Recorder of Deeds
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with parental consent and under 15 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Missouri, both members of the couple must visit a County Recorder of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office. Make sure there are no errors in the license before it is submitted. The couple can then obtain a marriage certificate from the County Recorder of Deeds.
How do I get a marriage license in McDonald County, Missouri?
You will need to visit the County Recorder of Deeds to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their ages, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Missouri?
The fee to receive a marriage license in Missouri is approximately $50. The fee is set by the county and varies depending on where you apply for a marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in McDonald County?
In Missouri, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.