Search for Livingston County, MO marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Livingston County Marriage License 700 Webster Street Chillicothe MO 64601 660-646-8000
Braymer City Hall 108 E 2ND St Chillicothe MO 64601 660-645-2355
Chillicothe Clerk 715 Washington Street Chillicothe MO 64601 660-646-1877
Livingston County Clerk 700 Webster Street Chillicothe MO 64601 417-223-4662
Wheeling City Hall 210 N Grant St Wheeling MO 64688 660-659-2129
1. Apply where: County Recorder of Deeds
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with parental consent and under 15 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Missouri, both members of the couple must visit a County Recorder of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office. Make sure there are no errors in the license before it is submitted. The couple can then obtain a marriage certificate from the County Recorder of Deeds.
How do I get a marriage license in Livingston County, Missouri?
You will need to visit the County Recorder of Deeds to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their ages, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Missouri?
The fee to receive a marriage license in Missouri is approximately $50. The fee is set by the county and varies depending on where you apply for a marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Livingston County?
In Missouri, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.