Lincoln County Marriage Licenses

Search for Lincoln County MO marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Lincoln County Marriage License 201 Main Street Troy MO 63379 636-528-0325


Elsberry City Hall 201 Broadway St Elsberry MO 63343 573-898-5588

Foley City Hall 617 Elm Street Foley MO 63347 636-662-2557

Hawk Point City Hall 161 East Lincoln Street Hawk Point MO 63349 636-338-4336

Lincoln County Clerk 201 Main Street Troy MO 63379 636-528-6300

Lincoln County Health Department 5 Health Department Drive Troy MO 63379 636-528-6130

Moscow Mills City Hall 500 State Highway MM Moscow Mills MO 63362 636-356-4220

Old Monroe City Hall 151 Main Street Old Monroe MO 63369 636-661-5112

Troy City Hall 800 Cap Au Gris Street Troy MO 63379 636-528-4712

Winfield City Hall 51 Old Troy Road Winfield MO 63389 636-668-8100

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Recorder of Deeds

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with parental consent and under 15 with a court order

3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 30 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Lincoln County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Missouri, both members of the couple must visit a County Recorder of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office. Make sure there are no errors in the license before it is submitted. The couple can then obtain a marriage certificate from the County Recorder of Deeds.

How do I get a marriage license in Lincoln County, Missouri?

You will need to visit the County Recorder of Deeds to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their ages, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Missouri?

The fee to receive a marriage license in Missouri is approximately $50. The fee is set by the county and varies depending on where you apply for a marriage license.

How old do you have to be to get married in Lincoln County?

In Missouri, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.