Lawrence County Marriage Licenses

Search for Lawrence County MO marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Lawrence County Marriage License 1 East Courthouse Square Mount Vernon MO 65712 417-466-2670


Lawrence County Clerk 1 E Courthouse Sq Ste 101 Mount Vernon MO 65712 417-466-2638

Lawrence County Health Department 105 West North Street Mount Vernon MO 65712 417-466-2201

Marionville City Hall 107 South Central Avenue Marionville MO 65705 417-258-2466

Miller City Clerk 105 S Washam St Miller MO 65707 417-452-3371

Mt Vernon City Hall 319 East Dallas Street Mount Vernon MO 65712 417-466-2122

Pierce City City Hall 112 East Commercial Street Pierce MO 65723 417-476-2323

Verona City Hall 105 North 3rd Street Verona MO 65769 417-498-6725

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Recorder of Deeds

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with parental consent and under 15 with a court order

3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 30 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Lawrence County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Missouri, both members of the couple must visit a County Recorder of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office. Make sure there are no errors in the license before it is submitted. The couple can then obtain a marriage certificate from the County Recorder of Deeds.

How do I get a marriage license in Lawrence County, Missouri?

You will need to visit the County Recorder of Deeds to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their ages, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Missouri?

The fee to receive a marriage license in Missouri is approximately $50. The fee is set by the county and varies depending on where you apply for a marriage license.

How old do you have to be to get married in Lawrence County?

In Missouri, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.