Search for Lafayette County, MO marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Lafayette County Marriage License Lafayette County Courthouse, Room 207, 1001 Main St. Lexington MO 64067 660-259-6178
Alma City Hall 205 South County Road Alma MO 64001 660-674-2475
Bates City City Hall 203 2nd Street Bates MO 64011 816-690-3818
Concordia City Hall 618 South Main Street Concordia MO 64020 660-463-2228
Emma City Hall 101 North Elm Street Emma MO 65327 660-463-2150
Lafayette County Clerk 1001 Main Street Lexington MO 64067 660-259-4315
Lafayette County Health Department 547 South Business Highway 13 Lexington MO 64067 660-259-4371
Lexington Hall City 815 Main Street Lexington MO 64067 660-259-4633
Mayview City Hall 104 Marshall Street Mayview MO 64071 660-237-4353
Napoleon City Hall 104 West 2nd Street Napoleon MO 64074 816-934-8560
Odessa City Hall 125 South 2nd Street Odessa MO 64076 816-230-5577
Waverly City Hall 111 East Kelling Avenue Waverly MO 64096 660-493-2551
Wellington City Hall 101 E 4th St Wellington MO 64097 816-934-2521
1. Apply where: County Recorder of Deeds
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with parental consent and under 15 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Missouri, both members of the couple must visit a County Recorder of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office. Make sure there are no errors in the license before it is submitted. The couple can then obtain a marriage certificate from the County Recorder of Deeds.
How do I get a marriage license in Lafayette County, Missouri?
You will need to visit the County Recorder of Deeds to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their ages, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Missouri?
The fee to receive a marriage license in Missouri is approximately $50. The fee is set by the county and varies depending on where you apply for a marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Lafayette County?
In Missouri, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.