Search for Jasper County, MO marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Jasper County Marriage License 116 West 2nd Street Carthage MO 64836 417-358-0431
Carl Junction City Hall 800 East Pennell Street Carl Junction MO 64834 417-649-7237
Carterville City Hall 1200 East 1st Street Carterville MO 64835 417-673-1341
Duenweg City Hall 106 Webb Street Joplin MO 64801 417-623-2027
Jasper City Hall 121 E Grand Ave Jasper MO 64755 417-394-2532
Jasper County Clerk 302 South Main Street Carthage MO 64836 417-358-0416
Jasper County Health Department 105 Lincoln Street Carthage MO 64836 417-358-3111
Joplin City Hall 602 South Main Street Joplin MO 64801 417-624-0820
Joplin Health Department 321 East 4th Street Joplin MO 64801 417-623-6122
Joplin Health Department 513 Kentucky Avenue Joplin MO 64801 417-623-6122
Missouri State Health Department 3600 Newman Road Joplin MO 64801 417-629-3020
Oronogo City Hall 653 East Central Street Oronogo MO 64855 417-673-4541
Webb City City Hall 200 South Main Street Webb MO 64870 417-673-4651
Webb City Clerk 200 South Main Street Webb MO 64870 417-673-4651
1. Apply where: County Recorder of Deeds
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with parental consent and under 15 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Missouri, both members of the couple must visit a County Recorder of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office. Make sure there are no errors in the license before it is submitted. The couple can then obtain a marriage certificate from the County Recorder of Deeds.
How do I get a marriage license in Jasper County, Missouri?
You will need to visit the County Recorder of Deeds to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their ages, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Missouri?
The fee to receive a marriage license in Missouri is approximately $50. The fee is set by the county and varies depending on where you apply for a marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Jasper County?
In Missouri, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.