Harrison County Marriage Licenses

Search for Harrison County MO marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Harrison County Marriage License 1505 Main Street Bethany MO 64424 660-425-6425


Bethany City Hall 206 North 16th Street Bethany MO 64424 660-425-7117

Blythedale City Hall 516 State Highway N Blythedale MO 64426 660-867-3343

Cainsville City Hall 1315 Vine Street Cainsville MO 64632 660-893-5315

Eagleville City Hall 10028 10th Street Eagleville MO 64442 660-867-3110

Eagleville Village Clerk 10028 10th Street Eagleville MO 64442 660-867-3110

Gilman City Hall 429 Main St Gilman MO 64642 660-876-5613

Harrison County Clerk 1505 Main Street Bethany MO 64424 660-425-6424

New Hampton City Hall 212 E Lincoln Way New Hampton MO 64471 660-439-4315

Ridgeway City Hall 605 Main Street Ridgeway MO 64481 660-872-6414

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Recorder of Deeds

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with parental consent and under 15 with a court order

3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 30 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Harrison County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Missouri, both members of the couple must visit a County Recorder of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office. Make sure there are no errors in the license before it is submitted. The couple can then obtain a marriage certificate from the County Recorder of Deeds.

How do I get a marriage license in Harrison County, Missouri?

You will need to visit the County Recorder of Deeds to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their ages, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Missouri?

The fee to receive a marriage license in Missouri is approximately $50. The fee is set by the county and varies depending on where you apply for a marriage license.

How old do you have to be to get married in Harrison County?

In Missouri, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.