Search for Greene County, MO marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Greene County Marriage License 940 North Boonville Avenue Springfield MO 65802 417-868-4068
Ash Grove City Hall 100 East Main Street Ash Grove MO 65604 417-751-2333
Fair Grove City Hall 81 South Orchard Boulevard Fair Grove MO 65648 417-759-2353
Greene County Clerk 940 North Boonville Avenue Springfield MO 65802 417-868-4055
Greene County Health Department 660 South Scenic Avenue Springfield MO 65802 417-874-1220
Missouri State Health Department 1515 East Pythian Street Springfield MO 65802 417-895-7400
Republic City Hall 213 North Main Avenue Republic MO 65738 417-732-2611
Springfield City Hall 840 North Boonville Avenue Springfield MO 65802 417-864-1000
Springfield Health Department 227 East Chestnut Expressway Springfield MO 65802 417-864-1658
Strafford City Hall 113 South Old Orchard Drive Strafford MO 65757 417-736-2154
Walnut Grove City Hall 101 South Washington Street Walnut Grove MO 65770 417-788-2596
Willard City Hall 224 West Jackson Street Willard MO 65781 417-742-3033
1. Apply where: County Recorder of Deeds
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with parental consent and under 15 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Missouri, both members of the couple must visit a County Recorder of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office. Make sure there are no errors in the license before it is submitted. The couple can then obtain a marriage certificate from the County Recorder of Deeds.
How do I get a marriage license in Greene County, Missouri?
You will need to visit the County Recorder of Deeds to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their ages, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Missouri?
The fee to receive a marriage license in Missouri is approximately $50. The fee is set by the county and varies depending on where you apply for a marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Greene County?
In Missouri, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.