Search for Franklin County, MO marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Franklin County Marriage License Franklin County Government Center, 400 East Locust, Room 102 Union MO 63084 636-583-6367
Berger City Hall 404 Rosalie Avenue Berger MO 63014 573-834-2072
Franklin County Clerk 400 East Locust Street Union MO 63084 636-583-6355
Franklin County Health Department 15 South Oak Street Union MO 63084 636-583-7300
Gerald City Hall 106 E Fitzgerald Ave Gerald MO 63037 573-764-3340
New Haven City Hall 101 Front New Haven MO 63068 573-237-2349
Oak Grove Village City Hall 260 James Street Sullivan MO 63080 573-468-4500
Pacific City Hall 300 Hoven Drive Pacific MO 63069 636-271-0500
Pacific Clerk 300 Hoven Drive Pacific MO 63069 636-257-4553
Saint Clair City Hall 1 Paul Parks Drive St. Clair MO 63077 636-629-0333
Sullivan City Hall 210 W Washington St Sullivan MO 63080 573-468-8999
Sullivan Clerk 210 West Washington Street Sullivan MO 63080 573-468-4612
Union City Hall 500 East Locust Street Union MO 63084 636-583-3600
Washington City Clerk 405 Jefferson Street Washington MO 63090 636-390-1005
1. Apply where: County Recorder of Deeds
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with parental consent and under 15 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Missouri, both members of the couple must visit a County Recorder of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office. Make sure there are no errors in the license before it is submitted. The couple can then obtain a marriage certificate from the County Recorder of Deeds.
How do I get a marriage license in Franklin County, Missouri?
You will need to visit the County Recorder of Deeds to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their ages, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Missouri?
The fee to receive a marriage license in Missouri is approximately $50. The fee is set by the county and varies depending on where you apply for a marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Franklin County?
In Missouri, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.