Search for Dunklin County, MO marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Dunklin County Marriage License Courthouse Square, Room 201 Kennett MO 63857 573-888-3468
Arbyrd City Hall 102 Douglas Avenue Arbyrd MO 63821 573-654-3834
Campbell City Hall 302 W Grand Ave Campbell MO 63933 573-246-2541
Cardwell City Hall 119 East Loeb Street Cardwell MO 63829 573-654-2112
Clarkton City Hall 201 North Main Street Clarkton MO 63837 573-448-3728
Dunklin County Clerk Courthouse Square Rm 201 Kennett MO 63857 573-888-1374
Holcomb City Hall 214 Main Street Holcomb MO 63852 573-792-3610
Hornersville City Hall 300 Main Street Hornersville MO 63855 573-737-2616
Kennett Health Department 1100 South Avenue Kennett MO 63857 573-888-2967
Malden City Hall 201 South Madison Street Malden MO 63863 573-276-4502
Senath City Hall 301 West Commercial Street Senath MO 63876 573-738-2346
1. Apply where: County Recorder of Deeds
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with parental consent and under 15 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Missouri, both members of the couple must visit a County Recorder of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office. Make sure there are no errors in the license before it is submitted. The couple can then obtain a marriage certificate from the County Recorder of Deeds.
How do I get a marriage license in Dunklin County, Missouri?
You will need to visit the County Recorder of Deeds to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their ages, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Missouri?
The fee to receive a marriage license in Missouri is approximately $50. The fee is set by the county and varies depending on where you apply for a marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Dunklin County?
In Missouri, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.