Search for DeKalb County, MO marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
DeKalb County Marriage License 109 West Main Street Maysville MO 64469 816-449-5010
DeKalb Tri-County Health Department 200 NW CAMDEN Rd Maysville MO 64469 816-449-5706
Dekalb County Clerk 109 West Main Street Maysville MO 64469 816-449-5402
Maysville City Hall 200 N Camben St Maysville MO 64469 816-449-2185
Missouri Health Department 207 McElwain Drive Cameron MO 64429 816-632-2107
Osborn City Hall 151 Georgie Street Osborn MO 64474 816-675-2239
Stewartsville City Hall 307 MAIN St Stewartsville MO 64490 816-669-3278
Union Star City Hall 375 Cedar Street Union Star MO 64494 816-593-2533
1. Apply where: County Recorder of Deeds
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with parental consent and under 15 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Missouri, both members of the couple must visit a County Recorder of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office. Make sure there are no errors in the license before it is submitted. The couple can then obtain a marriage certificate from the County Recorder of Deeds.
How do I get a marriage license in DeKalb County, Missouri?
You will need to visit the County Recorder of Deeds to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their ages, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Missouri?
The fee to receive a marriage license in Missouri is approximately $50. The fee is set by the county and varies depending on where you apply for a marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in DeKalb County?
In Missouri, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.