Cole County Marriage Licenses

Search for Cole County MO marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Cole County Marriage License 311 East High Street, Room 101 Courthouse Annex Jefferson MO 65101 573-634-9115


Cole County Clerk 311 East High Street Jefferson MO 65101 573-634-9101

Cole County Health Department 1616 Industrial Dr Jefferson MO 65109 573-636-2181

Missouri State Health Department 920 Wildwood Drive Jefferson MO 65109 573-751-6400

Russellville City Hall 13203 Railroad Ave Russellville MO 65074 573-782-3511

St Martins City Hall 6909 Business 50 West Jefferson MO 65109 573-893-6465

St Thomas City Hall 107 East Fowler Street St. Thomas MO 65076 573-477-3500

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Recorder of Deeds

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with parental consent and under 15 with a court order

3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 30 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Cole County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Missouri, both members of the couple must visit a County Recorder of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office. Make sure there are no errors in the license before it is submitted. The couple can then obtain a marriage certificate from the County Recorder of Deeds.

How do I get a marriage license in Cole County, Missouri?

You will need to visit the County Recorder of Deeds to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their ages, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Missouri?

The fee to receive a marriage license in Missouri is approximately $50. The fee is set by the county and varies depending on where you apply for a marriage license.

How old do you have to be to get married in Cole County?

In Missouri, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.