Search for Clinton County, MO marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Clinton County Marriage License 207 North Main Street Plattsburg MO 64477 816-539-3719
Cameron City Clerk 205 North Main Street Cameron MO 64429 816-632-2177
Cameron City Hall 205 North Main Street Cameron MO 64429 816-632-2177
Clinton County Clerk 207 North Main Street Plattsburg MO 64477 816-539-3713
Clinton County Health Department 106 Bush Street Plattsburg MO 64477 816-539-2144
Gower City Hall 97 North 4th Street Gower MO 64454 816-424-6617
Lathrop City Hall 707 Oak Street Lathrop MO 64465 816-740-4251
Plattsburg City Hall 114 West Maple Street Plattsburg MO 64477 816-539-2148
Trimble City Hall 201 Port Arthur Road Trimble MO 64492 816-357-2397
1. Apply where: County Recorder of Deeds
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with parental consent and under 15 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Missouri, both members of the couple must visit a County Recorder of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office. Make sure there are no errors in the license before it is submitted. The couple can then obtain a marriage certificate from the County Recorder of Deeds.
How do I get a marriage license in Clinton County, Missouri?
You will need to visit the County Recorder of Deeds to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their ages, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Missouri?
The fee to receive a marriage license in Missouri is approximately $50. The fee is set by the county and varies depending on where you apply for a marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Clinton County?
In Missouri, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.