Search for Clay County, MO marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Clay County Marriage License 1 Courthouse Square Liberty MO 64068 816-407-3550
Clay County Clerk 1 Courthouse Square Liberty MO 64068 816-407-3570
Excelsior Springs City Hall 201 East Broadway Street Excelsior Springs MO 64024 816-630-0760
Excelsior Springs Clerk 301 South Main Street Excelsior Springs MO 64024 816-630-0209
Holt City Hall 315 Main Street Holt MO 64048 816-320-3391
Kearney City Hall 100 East Washington Street Kearney MO 64060 816-628-4142
Liberty City Hall 101 East Kansas Street Liberty MO 64068 816-781-7100
North Kansas City Hall 2010 Howell Street North Kansas MO 64116 816-274-6000
Pleasant Valley City Clerk 6500 Royal Street Pleasant Valley MO 64068 816-781-3996
Smithville City Hall 107 West Main Street Smithville MO 64089 816-532-3897
1. Apply where: County Recorder of Deeds
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with parental consent and under 15 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Missouri, both members of the couple must visit a County Recorder of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office. Make sure there are no errors in the license before it is submitted. The couple can then obtain a marriage certificate from the County Recorder of Deeds.
How do I get a marriage license in Clay County, Missouri?
You will need to visit the County Recorder of Deeds to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their ages, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Missouri?
The fee to receive a marriage license in Missouri is approximately $50. The fee is set by the county and varies depending on where you apply for a marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Clay County?
In Missouri, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.