Christian County Marriage Licenses

Search for Christian County MO marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Christian County Marriage License 100 West Church Street Ozark MO 65721 417-582-4360


Billings City Hall 251 NE Elm St Billings MO 65610 417-744-2581

Christian County Clerk 100 West Church Street Ozark MO 65721 417-581-6360

Christian County Health Department 301 East Brick Street Ozark MO 65721 417-581-7285

Clever City Hall 304 Clarke Avenue Clever MO 65631 417-743-2544

Douglas County Health Department 603 North 12th Avenue Ozark MO 65721 417-683-4174

Highlandville City Hall 216 Kentling Avenue Highlandville MO 65669 417-443-2326

Nixa City Hall 715 W Mount Vernon St Nixa MO 65714 417-725-3785

Ozark City Hall 205 North 1st Street Ozark MO 65721 417-581-2407

Sparta City Hall 131 North Avenue Sparta MO 65753 417-634-3992

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Recorder of Deeds

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with parental consent and under 15 with a court order

3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 30 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Christian County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Missouri, both members of the couple must visit a County Recorder of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office. Make sure there are no errors in the license before it is submitted. The couple can then obtain a marriage certificate from the County Recorder of Deeds.

How do I get a marriage license in Christian County, Missouri?

You will need to visit the County Recorder of Deeds to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their ages, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Missouri?

The fee to receive a marriage license in Missouri is approximately $50. The fee is set by the county and varies depending on where you apply for a marriage license.

How old do you have to be to get married in Christian County?

In Missouri, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.