Cass County Marriage Licenses

Search for Cass County MO marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Cass County Marriage License 102 East Wall Street Harrisonville MO 64701 816-380-8123


Archie City Hall 401 South Main Street Archie MO 64725 816-293-5601

Belton City Hall 506 Main Street Belton MO 64012 816-331-4331

Cass County Clerk 102 East Wall Street Harrisonville MO 64701 816-380-8102

Cleveland City Hall 209 East Main Street Cleveland MO 64734 816-618-3412

Creighton City Hall 104 West 2nd Street Creighton MO 64739 660-499-2210

Drexel City Hall 137 East Main Street Drexel MO 64742 816-619-2323

East Lynne City Hall 402 Main Street East Lynne MO 64743 816-626-3521

Freeman City Hall 105 East Main Street Freeman MO 64746 816-250-2902

Garden City City Hall 107 North 3rd Street Garden MO 64747 816-862-8208

Missouri State Health Department 2500 East Mechanic Street Harrisonville MO 64701 816-380-3597

Peculiar City Hall 600 Schug Avenue Peculiar MO 64078 816-779-5212

Pleasant Hill City Hall 203 Paul Street Pleasant Hill MO 64080 816-540-3135

Raymore City Clerk 100 Municipal Circle Raymore MO 64083 816-331-3324

Raymore City Hall 100 Municipal Circle Raymore MO 64083 816-331-0488

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Recorder of Deeds

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with parental consent and under 15 with a court order

3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 30 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Cass County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Missouri, both members of the couple must visit a County Recorder of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office. Make sure there are no errors in the license before it is submitted. The couple can then obtain a marriage certificate from the County Recorder of Deeds.

How do I get a marriage license in Cass County, Missouri?

You will need to visit the County Recorder of Deeds to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their ages, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Missouri?

The fee to receive a marriage license in Missouri is approximately $50. The fee is set by the county and varies depending on where you apply for a marriage license.

How old do you have to be to get married in Cass County?

In Missouri, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.