Search for Camden County, MO marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Camden County Marriage License 1 Court Circle, Suite 5 Camdenton MO 65020 573-317-3880
Camden County Clerk 1 Court Circle Northwest Camdenton MO 65020 573-346-4440
Camden County Health 44 Roofener St Camdenton MO 65020 573-346-5479
Camden County Health Department 1976 Missouri 5 Business Camdenton MO 65020 573-346-5479
Linn Creek City Hall 102 E Valley Dr Linn Creek MO 65052 573-346-6200
Osage Beach City Clerk 1000 City Parkway Osage Beach MO 65065 573-302-2000
Osage Beach City Hall 1000 City Parkway Osage Beach MO 65065 573-302-2000
Stoutland City Hall 111 E STATE Rd Stoutland MO 65567 417-286-4503
Sunrise Beach City Hall 16537 Missouri 5 Sunrise Beach MO 65079 573-374-8782
1. Apply where: County Recorder of Deeds
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 15 with parental consent and under 15 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $50; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Missouri, both members of the couple must visit a County Recorder of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office. Make sure there are no errors in the license before it is submitted. The couple can then obtain a marriage certificate from the County Recorder of Deeds.
How do I get a marriage license in Camden County, Missouri?
You will need to visit the County Recorder of Deeds to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their ages, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Missouri?
The fee to receive a marriage license in Missouri is approximately $50. The fee is set by the county and varies depending on where you apply for a marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Camden County?
In Missouri, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.