Search for Wright County, MN marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Wright County Marriage License Wright County Auditor/Treasurer, 10 Nw Second Street Buffalo MN 55313 763-682-7597
Albertville City Hall 5959 Main Avenue Northeast Albertville MN 55301 763-497-3384
Albion Town Hall 9020 30th Street Northwest Annandale MN 55302 320-963-5667
Buffalo City Hall 212 Central Ave Buffalo MN 55313 763-682-1181
Clearwater City Hall 605 County Road 75 Northwest Clearwater MN 55320 320-558-9479
Cokato City Clerk 255 Broadway Avenue South Cokato MN 55321 320-286-5505
Dayton City Hall 12260 S Diamond Lake Rd Dayton MN 55327 763-427-4589
Fairhaven Town Hall 13619 49th Avenue South Haven MN 55382 320-236-6030
Howard Lake Clerk 625 8th Avenue Howard Lake MN 55349 320-543-3670
Maple Lake City Hall 901 State Highway 55 E Maple Lake MN 55358 320-963-3617
Maple Lake City Hall 10 Maple Avenue South Maple Lake MN 55358 320-963-3611
Middleville Town Hall 3014 County Road 6 Southwest Howard Lake MN 55349 320-543-3807
Monticello City Hall 505 Walnut Street Monticello MN 55362 763-295-2711
Montrose City Hall 311 Buffalo Avenue South Montrose MN 55363 763-675-3717
Rockford City Hall 6031 Main Street Rockford MN 55373 763-477-6565
St Michael City Hall 11800 Town Center Drive St. Michael MN 55376 763-497-1998
Waverly City Clerk 502 Atlantic Avenue Waverly MN 55390 763-658-4217
Wright County Clerk 10 2nd Street Northwest Buffalo MN 55313 763-682-7539
1. Apply where: County Courthouse or Service Center
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and court approval
3. Cost/fees: $40-$115
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 6 months
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Minnesota, both members of the couple must visit a County Courthouse or Service Center in person to submit a marriage license application. The required paperwork can be completed in advance either online or by downloading and printing the documents, or it can be filled out at the County Courthouse or Service Center. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Wright County, Minnesota?
You will need to visit a County Courthouse or Service Center to apply for a marriage license. The paperwork can be completed in advance, but you must provide identification and pay the fee in person. If one or both parties has a felony conviction, you must provide proof of service papers.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Minnesota?
The fee for a marriage license is $115 in Minnesota. However, it will be lowered to $40 if the couple completes the recommended Premarital Education course prior to their application for a marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Wright County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Minnesota. Individuals who are under 18 must have parental consent and court approval to get married.