Search for Wabasha County, MN marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Wabasha County Marriage License Wabasha County Recorder, 625 Jefferson Avenue Wabasha MN 55981 651-565-3623
Elgin City Clerk 35 Main Street West Elgin MN 55932 507-876-2291
Lake City City Hall 205 West Center Street Lake MN 55041 651-345-5383
Mazeppa City Clerk 121 West Maple Street Mazeppa MN 55956 507-843-3685
Plainview City Hall 241 West Broadway Plainview MN 55964 507-534-2229
Wabasha City Hall 900 Hiawatha Drive East Wabasha MN 55981 651-565-4568
Wabasha County Clerk 848 17th Street East Wabasha MN 55981 651-565-3524
Wabasha County Health Department 107 3rd Street East Wabasha MN 55981 651-565-5200
1. Apply where: County Courthouse or Service Center
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and court approval
3. Cost/fees: $40-$115
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 6 months
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Minnesota, both members of the couple must visit a County Courthouse or Service Center in person to submit a marriage license application. The required paperwork can be completed in advance either online or by downloading and printing the documents, or it can be filled out at the County Courthouse or Service Center. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Wabasha County, Minnesota?
You will need to visit a County Courthouse or Service Center to apply for a marriage license. The paperwork can be completed in advance, but you must provide identification and pay the fee in person. If one or both parties has a felony conviction, you must provide proof of service papers.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Minnesota?
The fee for a marriage license is $115 in Minnesota. However, it will be lowered to $40 if the couple completes the recommended Premarital Education course prior to their application for a marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Wabasha County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Minnesota. Individuals who are under 18 must have parental consent and court approval to get married.