Search for Todd County, MN marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Todd County Marriage License Todd County Recorder, 215 First Avenue South Long Prairie MN 56347 320-732-4428
Bertha City Hall 113 2nd Avenue Northwest Bertha MN 56437 218-924-4454
Browerville City Hall 544 Main Street South Browerville MN 56438 320-594-2201
Clarissa City Hall 202 Main Street West Clarissa MN 56440 218-756-2125
Eagle Bend City Hall 108 Main Street West Eagle Bend MN 56446 218-738-5982
Grey Eagle City Hall 202 Woodman Street South Grey Eagle MN 56336 320-285-2464
Hewitt City Clerk 509 3rd Ave Hewitt MN 56453 218-924-4343
Long Prairie City Hall 615 Lake Street South Long Prairie MN 56347 320-732-2167
Staples City Clerk 122 6th Street Northeast Staples MN 56479 218-894-2550
Todd County Clerk 221 1st Ave S Long Prairie MN 56347 320-732-7800
Todd County Health Department 119 3rd Street South Long Prairie MN 56347 320-732-4440
1. Apply where: County Courthouse or Service Center
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and court approval
3. Cost/fees: $40-$115
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 6 months
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Minnesota, both members of the couple must visit a County Courthouse or Service Center in person to submit a marriage license application. The required paperwork can be completed in advance either online or by downloading and printing the documents, or it can be filled out at the County Courthouse or Service Center. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Todd County, Minnesota?
You will need to visit a County Courthouse or Service Center to apply for a marriage license. The paperwork can be completed in advance, but you must provide identification and pay the fee in person. If one or both parties has a felony conviction, you must provide proof of service papers.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Minnesota?
The fee for a marriage license is $115 in Minnesota. However, it will be lowered to $40 if the couple completes the recommended Premarital Education course prior to their application for a marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Todd County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Minnesota. Individuals who are under 18 must have parental consent and court approval to get married.