Stearns County Marriage Licenses

Search for Stearns County MN marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Stearns County Marriage License 705 Courthouse Square St. Cloud MN 56303 320-656-3935


Avon City Clerk 140 Stratford St E Avon MN 56310 320-356-7922

Avon City Hall 140 Stratford Street East Avon MN 56310 320-356-7922

Belgrade Clerk 417 Washburn Avenue Belgrade MN 56312 320-254-8220

Brooten City Clerk 147 Central Avenue North Brooten MN 56316 320-346-2524

Cold Spring City Clerk 27 Red River Ave S Cold Spring MN 56320 320-685-3653

Freeport City Hall 125 Main Street East Freeport MN 56331 320-836-2112

Freeport Clerk 125 Main St E Freeport MN 56331 320-836-2112

Holdingford City Hall 420 Main Street Holdingford MN 56340 320-746-2966

Meire Grove City Hall 50 Minnesota 4 Meire Grove MN 56352 320-987-3168

Minnesota Health Department 3333 West Division Street St. Cloud MN 56301 320-223-7300

Munson Town Hall 23857 County Road 23 Richmond MN 56368 320-597-2432

New Munich City Hall 220 Main St New Munich MN 56356 320-837-5202

Oak Town Hall 28801 County Road 30 Freeport MN 56331 320-837-5391

Paynesville Clerk 221 Washburne Avenue Paynesville MN 56362 320-243-3714

Richmond City Hall 45 Hall Avenue Southwest Richmond MN 56368 320-597-2075

Rockville City Hall 229 Broadway St E Rockville MN 56369 320-251-5836

Roscoe City Hall 305 1st Street Roscoe MN 56371 320-597-5100

Saint Cloud City Hall # 3rd, 400 2nd St S St. Cloud MN 56301 320-255-7200

Sartell City Hall 125 Pine Cone Road North Sartell MN 56377 320-253-2171

Sauk Centre City Hall 320 Oak Street South Sauk Centre MN 56378 320-352-2203

St Joseph City Clerk 25 College Avenue North St. Joseph MN 56374 320-363-7201

St Stephen City Hall 2 6th Ave SE St. Stephen MN 56375 320-251-0964

Stearns County Clerk 725 Courthouse Square St. Cloud MN 56303 320-656-3620

Waite Park City Hall 19 13th Avenue North Waite Park MN 56387 320-252-6822

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Courthouse or Service Center

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and court approval

3. Cost/fees: $40-$115

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 6 months

9. Waiting Period: 5 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Stearns County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Minnesota, both members of the couple must visit a County Courthouse or Service Center in person to submit a marriage license application. The required paperwork can be completed in advance either online or by downloading and printing the documents, or it can be filled out at the County Courthouse or Service Center. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office for recording.

How do I get a marriage license in Stearns County, Minnesota?

You will need to visit a County Courthouse or Service Center to apply for a marriage license. The paperwork can be completed in advance, but you must provide identification and pay the fee in person. If one or both parties has a felony conviction, you must provide proof of service papers.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Minnesota?

The fee for a marriage license is $115 in Minnesota. However, it will be lowered to $40 if the couple completes the recommended Premarital Education course prior to their application for a marriage license.

How old do you have to be to get married in Stearns County?

You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Minnesota. Individuals who are under 18 must have parental consent and court approval to get married.