Search for Pine County MN marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Pine County Marriage License Pine County Recorder, 1 Main Street, Courthouse Pine MN 55063 320-629-5662
Brook Park City Hall 206 3rd Avenue Brook Park MN 55007 320-679-1355
Chengwatana Town Hall 27136 Forest Road Pine MN 55063 320-629-5560
Finlayson City Hall 2217 Finland Avenue Finlayson MN 55735 320-233-6472
Hinckley City Clerk 106 1ST St SE Hinckley MN 55037 320-384-7491
Pine City City Hall Ste 100, 315 Main St S Pine MN 55063 320-629-6079
Pine County Clerk 635 Northridge Court Northwest Pine MN 55063 320-591-1500
Sandstone City Clerk 119 4th St Sandstone MN 55072 320-245-5241
Sturgeon Lake City Hall 3084 Farm to Market Road Sturgeon Lake MN 55783 218-372-3391
Willow River City Hall 8099 County Highway 61 Willow River MN 55795 218-372-3733
1. Apply where: County Courthouse or Service Center
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and court approval
3. Cost/fees: $40-$115
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 6 months
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Minnesota, both members of the couple must visit a County Courthouse or Service Center in person to submit a marriage license application. The required paperwork can be completed in advance either online or by downloading and printing the documents, or it can be filled out at the County Courthouse or Service Center. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Pine County, Minnesota?
You will need to visit a County Courthouse or Service Center to apply for a marriage license. The paperwork can be completed in advance, but you must provide identification and pay the fee in person. If one or both parties has a felony conviction, you must provide proof of service papers.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Minnesota?
The fee for a marriage license is $115 in Minnesota. However, it will be lowered to $40 if the couple completes the recommended Premarital Education course prior to their application for a marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Pine County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Minnesota. Individuals who are under 18 must have parental consent and court approval to get married.