Search for Otter Tail County, MN marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Otter Tail County Marriage License Otter Tail County Recorder, 1 Junius Avenue, 2Nd Floor Fergus Falls MN 56538 218-739-2271
Dalton City Hall 107 Main Street East Dalton MN 56324 218-589-8734
Fergus Falls City Hall 112 West Washington Avenue Fergus Falls MN 56537 218-739-0112
Fergus Falls Clerk 118 South Mill Street Fergus Falls MN 56537 218-739-4671
Fergus Falls Health Department 1505 Pebble Lake Road Fergus Falls MN 56537 218-332-5150
Henning City Hall 612 Front St Henning MN 56551 218-583-2983
Henning Clerk 612 Front St Henning MN 56551 218-583-2402
New York Mills City Hall 28 West Centennial 84 Drive New York Mills MN 56567 218-385-2213
Otter Tail County Clerk 121 West Junius Avenue Fergus Falls MN 56537 218-998-8420
Otter Tail County Health Department 560 West Fir Avenue Fergus Falls MN 56537 218-998-8120
Ottertail Town Hall 30274 County Highway 55 Ottertail MN 56571 218-367-2881
St Olaf Town Hall 12665 County Road 117 Dalton MN 56324 218-589-7510
Underwood City Clerk 120 South Main Street Underwood MN 56586 218-826-6686
Vining City Hall 211 Soule Avenue Vining MN 56588 218-769-4396
1. Apply where: County Courthouse or Service Center
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and court approval
3. Cost/fees: $40-$115
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 6 months
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Minnesota, both members of the couple must visit a County Courthouse or Service Center in person to submit a marriage license application. The required paperwork can be completed in advance either online or by downloading and printing the documents, or it can be filled out at the County Courthouse or Service Center. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Otter Tail County, Minnesota?
You will need to visit a County Courthouse or Service Center to apply for a marriage license. The paperwork can be completed in advance, but you must provide identification and pay the fee in person. If one or both parties has a felony conviction, you must provide proof of service papers.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Minnesota?
The fee for a marriage license is $115 in Minnesota. However, it will be lowered to $40 if the couple completes the recommended Premarital Education course prior to their application for a marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Otter Tail County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Minnesota. Individuals who are under 18 must have parental consent and court approval to get married.