Search for Olmsted County, MN marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Olmsted County Marriage License Olmsted County Vital Records, 151 4 Street Se Rochester MN 55904 507-328-7629
Byron City Hall 700 Byron Main Court Northeast Byron MN 55920
Dover City Hall 218 Chatfield St N Dover MN 55929 507-932-4314
Eyota City Clerk 38 South Front Street Eyota MN 55934 507-545-2135
Eyota City Hall 38 South Front Street Eyota MN 55934 507-545-2135
Minnesota State Department 18 Woodlake Drive Rochester MN 55904 507-285-7343
New Haven Town Hall 9024 County Road 3 Northwest Oronoco MN 55960 507-356-8330
Olmsted County Clerk 151 4th Street Southeast Rochester MN 55904 507-206-2400
Olmsted County Health Department 2100 Campus Drive Southeast Rochester MN 55904 507-328-7500
Oronoco City Clerk 115 2nd Avenue Northwest Oronoco MN 55960 507-367-4405
Viola Town Hall 4010 Center St NE Eyota MN 55934 507-876-2888
1. Apply where: County Courthouse or Service Center
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and court approval
3. Cost/fees: $40-$115
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 6 months
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Minnesota, both members of the couple must visit a County Courthouse or Service Center in person to submit a marriage license application. The required paperwork can be completed in advance either online or by downloading and printing the documents, or it can be filled out at the County Courthouse or Service Center. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Olmsted County, Minnesota?
You will need to visit a County Courthouse or Service Center to apply for a marriage license. The paperwork can be completed in advance, but you must provide identification and pay the fee in person. If one or both parties has a felony conviction, you must provide proof of service papers.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Minnesota?
The fee for a marriage license is $115 in Minnesota. However, it will be lowered to $40 if the couple completes the recommended Premarital Education course prior to their application for a marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Olmsted County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Minnesota. Individuals who are under 18 must have parental consent and court approval to get married.