Search for Nobles County, MN marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Nobles County Marriage License Nobles County Recorder, 315 10Th Street Worthington MN 56187 507-372-8236
Adrian City Hall 209 Maine Avenue Adrian MN 56110 507-483-2849
Brewster City Hall 906 3rd Avenue Brewster MN 56119 507-842-5936
Ellsworth City Clerk 322 South Broadway Street Ellsworth MN 56129 507-967-2373
Lismore City Clerk 249 East 2nd Street Lismore MN 56155 507-472-8779
Nobles County Clerk 1530 Airport Road Worthington MN 56187 507-372-8263
Round Lake City Hall 98 North Main Street Round Lake MN 56167 507-945-8127
Rushmore City Hall 136 Thompson Avenue North Rushmore MN 56168 507-478-4338
Wilmont City Hall 316 4th Avenue Wilmont MN 56185 507-926-5235
Worthington City Hall 303 9th Street Worthington MN 56187 507-372-8600
1. Apply where: County Courthouse or Service Center
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and court approval
3. Cost/fees: $40-$115
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 6 months
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Minnesota, both members of the couple must visit a County Courthouse or Service Center in person to submit a marriage license application. The required paperwork can be completed in advance either online or by downloading and printing the documents, or it can be filled out at the County Courthouse or Service Center. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Nobles County, Minnesota?
You will need to visit a County Courthouse or Service Center to apply for a marriage license. The paperwork can be completed in advance, but you must provide identification and pay the fee in person. If one or both parties has a felony conviction, you must provide proof of service papers.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Minnesota?
The fee for a marriage license is $115 in Minnesota. However, it will be lowered to $40 if the couple completes the recommended Premarital Education course prior to their application for a marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Nobles County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Minnesota. Individuals who are under 18 must have parental consent and court approval to get married.