Search for Mower County, MN marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Adams City Clerk 303 West Main Street Adams MN 55909 507-582-3601
Austin City Hall 500 4th Avenue Northeast Austin MN 55912 507-437-9940
Brownsdale City Clerk 103 Main Street East Brownsdale MN 55918 507-567-2177
Grand Meadow City Hall 112 Grand Avenue East Grand Meadow MN 55936 507-754-5280
Le Roy City Hall 122 W Main St Le Roy MN 55951 507-324-5707
Lyle City Hall 109 Grove Street Lyle MN 55953 507-325-2311
Moscow Town Hall 24225 885th Avenue Austin MN 55912 507-433-6475
Mower County Clerk 201 2nd Avenue Northeast Austin MN 55912 507-437-9465
Rose Creek City Hall 105 Maple Street Southeast Rose Creek MN 55970 507-437-6105
1. Apply where: County Courthouse or Service Center
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and court approval
3. Cost/fees: $40-$115
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 6 months
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Minnesota, both members of the couple must visit a County Courthouse or Service Center in person to submit a marriage license application. The required paperwork can be completed in advance either online or by downloading and printing the documents, or it can be filled out at the County Courthouse or Service Center. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Mower County, Minnesota?
You will need to visit a County Courthouse or Service Center to apply for a marriage license. The paperwork can be completed in advance, but you must provide identification and pay the fee in person. If one or both parties has a felony conviction, you must provide proof of service papers.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Minnesota?
The fee for a marriage license is $115 in Minnesota. However, it will be lowered to $40 if the couple completes the recommended Premarital Education course prior to their application for a marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Mower County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Minnesota. Individuals who are under 18 must have parental consent and court approval to get married.