Morrison County Marriage Licenses

Search for Morrison County MN marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Morrison County Marriage License Morrison County Recorder, 213 1St Avenue Se, Room 24 Little Falls MN 56345 320-632-0146


Elmdale Town Hall 6016 30th Street Bowlus MN 56314 320-573-4144

Little Falls City Hall 100 7th Avenue Northeast Little Falls MN 56345 320-616-5500

Morrison County Clerk 213 1st Avenue Southeast Little Falls MN 56345 320-632-0327

Morrison County Health Department 200 Broadway East Little Falls MN 56345 320-632-6664

Motley City Hall 316 U.s. 10 Motley MN 56466 218-352-6200

Pierz City Hall 101 Main Street South Pierz MN 56364 320-468-6471

Richardson Town Hall 36764 Quest Road Hillman MN 56338 320-277-3192

Royalton City Hall 12 North Birch Street Royalton MN 56373 320-584-5900

Scandia Valley Town Hall 3518 320th St Cushing MN 56443 218-575-3111

Upsala City Hall 110 West Elm Avenue Upsala MN 56384 320-573-4950

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Courthouse or Service Center

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and court approval

3. Cost/fees: $40-$115

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 6 months

9. Waiting Period: 5 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Morrison County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Minnesota, both members of the couple must visit a County Courthouse or Service Center in person to submit a marriage license application. The required paperwork can be completed in advance either online or by downloading and printing the documents, or it can be filled out at the County Courthouse or Service Center. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office for recording.

How do I get a marriage license in Morrison County, Minnesota?

You will need to visit a County Courthouse or Service Center to apply for a marriage license. The paperwork can be completed in advance, but you must provide identification and pay the fee in person. If one or both parties has a felony conviction, you must provide proof of service papers.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Minnesota?

The fee for a marriage license is $115 in Minnesota. However, it will be lowered to $40 if the couple completes the recommended Premarital Education course prior to their application for a marriage license.

How old do you have to be to get married in Morrison County?

You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Minnesota. Individuals who are under 18 must have parental consent and court approval to get married.