Search for McLeod County MN marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
McLeod County Marriage License Mcleod County Auditor, 830 11Th Street East Glencoe MN 55336 320-864-1327
Brownton Village Clerk 528 2nd Street North Brownton MN 55312 320-328-5318
Glencoe City Clerk 630 10th Street East Glencoe MN 55336 320-864-5586
Hutchinson City Hall 111 Hassan Street Southeast Hutchinson MN 55350 320-234-4223
Lester Prairie City Hall 37 Juniper St N Lester Prairie MN 55354 320-395-2646
Mcleod County Clerk 830 11th Street East Glencoe MN 55336 507-238-3205
Plato City Clerk 120 1st Avenue Northeast Plato MN 55370 320-238-2432
Silver Lake City Hall 308 Main St W Silver Lake MN 55381 320-327-2412
Stewart City Hall 551 Prior Street Stewart MN 55385 320-562-2730
Stewart Clerk 551 PRIOR St Stewart MN 55385 320-562-2518
Winsted City Hall 431 6th Street South Winsted MN 55395 320-485-2316
1. Apply where: County Courthouse or Service Center
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and court approval
3. Cost/fees: $40-$115
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 6 months
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Minnesota, both members of the couple must visit a County Courthouse or Service Center in person to submit a marriage license application. The required paperwork can be completed in advance either online or by downloading and printing the documents, or it can be filled out at the County Courthouse or Service Center. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in McLeod County, Minnesota?
You will need to visit a County Courthouse or Service Center to apply for a marriage license. The paperwork can be completed in advance, but you must provide identification and pay the fee in person. If one or both parties has a felony conviction, you must provide proof of service papers.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Minnesota?
The fee for a marriage license is $115 in Minnesota. However, it will be lowered to $40 if the couple completes the recommended Premarital Education course prior to their application for a marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in McLeod County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Minnesota. Individuals who are under 18 must have parental consent and court approval to get married.