Koochiching County Marriage Licenses

Search for Koochiching County MN marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.

Koochiching County Marriage License Koochiching County Recorder, 715 4Th Street International Falls MN 56649 218-283-6290

Big Falls City Clerk 410 2nd Street Northwest Big Falls MN 56627 218-276-2282

International Falls City Hall 600 4th St International Falls MN 56649 218-283-9484

Koochiching County Clerk 715 4th Street International Falls MN 56649 218-283-1160

Littlefork City Clerk 901 Main Street Littlefork MN 56653 218-278-6710

Littlefork Town Hall 900 Main St Littlefork MN 56653 218-278-4215

Northome City Hall 12060 Main St Northome MN 56661 218-897-5762

Ranier City Clerk 2099 Spruce Street International Falls MN 56649 218-286-3311

About Marriage Licenses

Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Courthouse or Service Center

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and court approval

3. Cost/fees: $40-$115

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 6 months

9. Waiting Period: 5 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Koochiching County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Minnesota, both members of the couple must visit a County Courthouse or Service Center in person to submit a marriage license application. The required paperwork can be completed in advance either online or by downloading and printing the documents, or it can be filled out at the County Courthouse or Service Center. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office for recording.

How do I get a marriage license in Koochiching County, Minnesota?

You will need to visit a County Courthouse or Service Center to apply for a marriage license. The paperwork can be completed in advance, but you must provide identification and pay the fee in person. If one or both parties has a felony conviction, you must provide proof of service papers.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Minnesota?

The fee for a marriage license is $115 in Minnesota. However, it will be lowered to $40 if the couple completes the recommended Premarital Education course prior to their application for a marriage license.

How old do you have to be to get married in Koochiching County?

You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Minnesota. Individuals who are under 18 must have parental consent and court approval to get married.