Search for Itasca County, MN marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Itasca County Marriage License Itasca County Recorder, 123 Ne 4Th Street Grand Rapids MN 55744 218-327-2856
Arbo Town Hall 33292 Arbo Hall Road Grand Rapids MN 55744 218-326-6970
Bovey City Clerk 402 2nd Street Bovey MN 55709 218-245-1633
Calumet City Hall 952 Gary Street Bovey MN 55709 218-247-7542
Cohasset City Hall 305 1st Avenue Northwest Cohasset MN 55721 218-328-6225
Coleraine City Hall 302 Roosevelt Street Coleraine MN 55722 218-245-2112
Coleraine Clerk 302 Roosevelt Street Coleraine MN 55722 218-245-2112
Deer River City Hall 208 2nd Street Southeast Deer River MN 56636 218-246-8195
Itasca County Clerk 123 Northeast 4th Street Grand Rapids MN 55744 218-327-2870
Lawrence Town Hall 34394 County Road 336 Bovey MN 55709 218-245-1209
Marble City Clerk 302 Alice Avenue Marble MN 55764 218-247-7576
Max Town Hall 52765 Robertson Rd Max MN 56659 218-659-4276
Nashwauk City Hall 301 Central Ave Nashwauk MN 55769 218-885-1210
Village Hall Clerk 200 Main Street Bigfork MN 56628 218-743-3782
Wabana Town Hall 36463 Hunter Drive Grand Rapids MN 55744 218-326-4575
Wawina Town Hall 13432 County Road 25 Wawina MN 55736 218-488-6508
1. Apply where: County Courthouse or Service Center
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and court approval
3. Cost/fees: $40-$115
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 6 months
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Minnesota, both members of the couple must visit a County Courthouse or Service Center in person to submit a marriage license application. The required paperwork can be completed in advance either online or by downloading and printing the documents, or it can be filled out at the County Courthouse or Service Center. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Itasca County, Minnesota?
You will need to visit a County Courthouse or Service Center to apply for a marriage license. The paperwork can be completed in advance, but you must provide identification and pay the fee in person. If one or both parties has a felony conviction, you must provide proof of service papers.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Minnesota?
The fee for a marriage license is $115 in Minnesota. However, it will be lowered to $40 if the couple completes the recommended Premarital Education course prior to their application for a marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Itasca County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Minnesota. Individuals who are under 18 must have parental consent and court approval to get married.