Search for Faribault County, MN marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Faribault County Marriage License Faribault County Recorder, 414 North Main Street Blue Earth MN 56013 507-526-6252
Blue Earth City Hall 125 West 6th Street Blue Earth MN 56013 507-526-7336
Delavan City Clerk 100 North Main Street Delavan MN 56023 507-854-3567
Delavan City Hall 100 North Main Street Delavan MN 56023 507-854-3085
Easton City Hall 51 Main Street Easton MN 56025 507-787-2314
Elmore City Clerk 202 U.S Highway 169 Elmore MN 56027 507-943-3236
Faribault County Clerk 415 North Main Street Blue Earth MN 56013 507-526-6273
Frost City Hall 250 Main Street Frost MN 56033 507-878-3293
Kiester City Hall 116 North Main Street Kiester MN 56051 507-294-3161
Wells City Hall 125 South Broadway Wells MN 56097 507-553-6371
Winnebago City Clerk 140 South Main Street Winnebago MN 56098 507-893-3217
1. Apply where: County Courthouse or Service Center
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and court approval
3. Cost/fees: $40-$115
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 6 months
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Minnesota, both members of the couple must visit a County Courthouse or Service Center in person to submit a marriage license application. The required paperwork can be completed in advance either online or by downloading and printing the documents, or it can be filled out at the County Courthouse or Service Center. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Faribault County, Minnesota?
You will need to visit a County Courthouse or Service Center to apply for a marriage license. The paperwork can be completed in advance, but you must provide identification and pay the fee in person. If one or both parties has a felony conviction, you must provide proof of service papers.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Minnesota?
The fee for a marriage license is $115 in Minnesota. However, it will be lowered to $40 if the couple completes the recommended Premarital Education course prior to their application for a marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Faribault County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Minnesota. Individuals who are under 18 must have parental consent and court approval to get married.