Search for Dodge County, MN marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Dodge County Marriage License Dodge County Recorder, 22 East 6Th Street Mantorville MN 55955 507-635-6250
Claremont City Hall 235 West Front Street Claremont MN 55924 507-528-2137
Dodge Center Clerk 35 East Main Street Dodge Center MN 55927 507-374-2575
Dodge County Clerk 22 6th Street East Mantorville MN 55955 507-635-6260
Dodge County Health Department 42 East Main Street Dodge Center MN 55927 507-635-6150
Hayfield City Clerk 18 West Main Street Hayfield MN 55940 507-477-3535
Mantorville City Hall 21 5th Street East Mantorville MN 55955 507-635-5170
Milton Town Hall 54368 250th Avenue West Concord MN 55985 507-356-4436
West Concord City Hall 180 Main Street West Concord MN 55985 507-527-2668
1. Apply where: County Courthouse or Service Center
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and court approval
3. Cost/fees: $40-$115
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 6 months
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Minnesota, both members of the couple must visit a County Courthouse or Service Center in person to submit a marriage license application. The required paperwork can be completed in advance either online or by downloading and printing the documents, or it can be filled out at the County Courthouse or Service Center. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Dodge County, Minnesota?
You will need to visit a County Courthouse or Service Center to apply for a marriage license. The paperwork can be completed in advance, but you must provide identification and pay the fee in person. If one or both parties has a felony conviction, you must provide proof of service papers.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Minnesota?
The fee for a marriage license is $115 in Minnesota. However, it will be lowered to $40 if the couple completes the recommended Premarital Education course prior to their application for a marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Dodge County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Minnesota. Individuals who are under 18 must have parental consent and court approval to get married.