Search for Chisago County, MN marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Chisago County Marriage License Chisago County Recorder, 313 North Main Street Center MN 55012 651-213-0438
Center City Village Clerk 335 Burns Avenue Center MN 55012 651-257-5284
Chisago City Hall 10625 Railroad Avenue Chisago MN 55013 651-257-4162
Chisago County Clerk 313 North Main Street Center MN 55012 651-213-8650
Harris City Clerk 43970 Ginger Avenue Harris MN 55032 651-674-7546
Lent Town Hall 33155 Hemingway Avenue Stacy MN 55079 651-462-3009
Lindstrom City Hall 13292 Sylvan Ave Lindstrom MN 55045 651-257-0620
Linwood Town Hall 22817 Typo Creek Drive Northeast Stacy MN 55079 651-462-0504
North Branch City Hall 6408 Elm Street North Branch MN 55056 651-674-8113
Rush City City Hall 325 S Eliot Ave Rush MN 55069 320-358-4743
Shafer City Clerk 17656 303rd Lane Shafer MN 55074 651-257-4726
Stacy City Clerk 30955 Forest Blvd Stacy MN 55079 651-462-4486
Taylors Falls City Clerk 637 1st Street Taylors Falls MN 55084 651-465-5133
Wyoming Town Hall 7665 Wyoming Trl Wyoming MN 55092 651-462-4947
1. Apply where: County Courthouse or Service Center
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and court approval
3. Cost/fees: $40-$115
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 6 months
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Minnesota, both members of the couple must visit a County Courthouse or Service Center in person to submit a marriage license application. The required paperwork can be completed in advance either online or by downloading and printing the documents, or it can be filled out at the County Courthouse or Service Center. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Chisago County, Minnesota?
You will need to visit a County Courthouse or Service Center to apply for a marriage license. The paperwork can be completed in advance, but you must provide identification and pay the fee in person. If one or both parties has a felony conviction, you must provide proof of service papers.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Minnesota?
The fee for a marriage license is $115 in Minnesota. However, it will be lowered to $40 if the couple completes the recommended Premarital Education course prior to their application for a marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Chisago County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Minnesota. Individuals who are under 18 must have parental consent and court approval to get married.