Search for Blue Earth County, MN marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Blue Earth County Marriage License Blue Earth County License Center, License Department, 410 South 5Th Street Mankato MN 56002 507-389-8343
Blue Earth County Clerk 401 Carver Road Mankato MN 56001 507-304-4650
Cambria Town Hall 310 North Main Street Lake Crystal MN 56055 507-947-3311
Good Thunder City Hall 130 North Ewing Street Good Thunder MN 56037 507-278-3730
Lake Crystal City Hall 100 E Robinson St Lake Crystal MN 56055 507-726-2538
Madison Lake City Hall 525 Main Street Madison Lake MN 56063 507-243-3011
Mankato Health Department Ste 2105, 12 Civic Center Plz Mankato MN 56001 507-344-2700
Pemberton City Hall 141 4th Street Pemberton MN 56078 507-869-3650
St Clair City Hall 304 W Main St St. Clair MN 56080 507-245-3494
Vernon Center City Hall 101 Oak Street North Vernon Center MN 56090 507-549-3240
1. Apply where: County Courthouse or Service Center
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and court approval
3. Cost/fees: $40-$115
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 6 months
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Minnesota, both members of the couple must visit a County Courthouse or Service Center in person to submit a marriage license application. The required paperwork can be completed in advance either online or by downloading and printing the documents, or it can be filled out at the County Courthouse or Service Center. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Blue Earth County, Minnesota?
You will need to visit a County Courthouse or Service Center to apply for a marriage license. The paperwork can be completed in advance, but you must provide identification and pay the fee in person. If one or both parties has a felony conviction, you must provide proof of service papers.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Minnesota?
The fee for a marriage license is $115 in Minnesota. However, it will be lowered to $40 if the couple completes the recommended Premarital Education course prior to their application for a marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Blue Earth County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Minnesota. Individuals who are under 18 must have parental consent and court approval to get married.