Beltrami County Marriage Licenses

Search for Beltrami County MN marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Beltrami County Marriage License Beltrami County License Center, 619 Beltrami Avenue Nw Bemidji MN 56601 218-759-4174


Beltrami County Clerk 600 Minnesota Avenue Northwest Bemidji MN 56601 218-333-4120

Bemidji City Hall 317 4th Street Northwest Bemidji MN 56601 218-759-3567

Blackduck City Clerk 8 Summit Avenue Blackduck MN 56630 218-835-4803

Fern Town Hall 47977 129th Avenue Solway MN 56678 218-854-7365

Frohn Town Hall 8769 Roosevelt Road Southeast Bemidji MN 56601 218-751-5500

Grant Valley Town Hall 5408 Bootlake Road Southwest Bemidji MN 56601 218-751-0678

Hines Town Hall 22009 Wood Lane Northeast Hines MN 56647 218-835-5817

Kelliher City Clerk 217 Main Street East Kelliher MN 56650 218-647-8470

Northern Town Hall 445 Town Hall Road Northwest Bemidji MN 56601 218-751-4989

Waskish Town Hall 56090 Waskish Rd NE Waskish MN 56685 218-647-8485

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Courthouse or Service Center

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and court approval

3. Cost/fees: $40-$115

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 6 months

9. Waiting Period: 5 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Beltrami County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Minnesota, both members of the couple must visit a County Courthouse or Service Center in person to submit a marriage license application. The required paperwork can be completed in advance either online or by downloading and printing the documents, or it can be filled out at the County Courthouse or Service Center. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office for recording.

How do I get a marriage license in Beltrami County, Minnesota?

You will need to visit a County Courthouse or Service Center to apply for a marriage license. The paperwork can be completed in advance, but you must provide identification and pay the fee in person. If one or both parties has a felony conviction, you must provide proof of service papers.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Minnesota?

The fee for a marriage license is $115 in Minnesota. However, it will be lowered to $40 if the couple completes the recommended Premarital Education course prior to their application for a marriage license.

How old do you have to be to get married in Beltrami County?

You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Minnesota. Individuals who are under 18 must have parental consent and court approval to get married.