Search for Anoka County, MN marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Anoka County Marriage License Anoka County Vital Statistics, 325 East Main Street, 1St Floor Anoka MN 55303 763-422-7399
Andover City Hall 1685 Crosstown Boulevard Northwest Andover MN 55304 763-755-5100
Anoka City Hall 2015 South 1st Avenue Anoka MN 55303 763-576-2700
Anoka County Clerk 325 East Main Street Anoka MN 55303 763-422-7350
Bethel City Hall 165 Main Street Bethel MN 55005 763-434-4366
Circle Pines City Hall 200 Civic Heights Circle Circle Pines MN 55014 763-784-5898
Fridley City Clerk 6431 University Avenue Northeast Fridley MN 55432 763-572-3523
St Francis City Hall 23340 Cree Street Northwest St. Francis MN 55070 763-753-2630
1. Apply where: County Courthouse or Service Center
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and court approval
3. Cost/fees: $40-$115
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 6 months
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Minnesota, both members of the couple must visit a County Courthouse or Service Center in person to submit a marriage license application. The required paperwork can be completed in advance either online or by downloading and printing the documents, or it can be filled out at the County Courthouse or Service Center. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Anoka County, Minnesota?
You will need to visit a County Courthouse or Service Center to apply for a marriage license. The paperwork can be completed in advance, but you must provide identification and pay the fee in person. If one or both parties has a felony conviction, you must provide proof of service papers.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Minnesota?
The fee for a marriage license is $115 in Minnesota. However, it will be lowered to $40 if the couple completes the recommended Premarital Education course prior to their application for a marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Anoka County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Minnesota. Individuals who are under 18 must have parental consent and court approval to get married.