Macomb County Marriage Licenses

Search for Macomb County MI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Macomb County Marriage License Macomb County Clerk, 40 North Main Mount Clemens MI 48043 586-469-5210


Center Line City Hall 7070 East 10 Mile Road Center Line MI 48015 586-757-6800

Clinton Township Clerk 40700 Romeo Plank Road Clinton MI 48038 586-286-9422

Eastpointe City Hall 23200 Gratiot Avenue Eastpointe MI 48021 586-445-3661

Fraser City Clerk 33000 Garfield Road Fraser MI 48026 586-293-1877

Harrison Township Clerk 38151 Lanse Creuse Street Harrison MI 48045 586-466-1406

Macomb County Clerk 40 North Main Street Mount Clemens MI 48043 586-469-5205

Macomb County Health Department 25401 Harper Avenue St. Clair Shores MI 48081 586-466-6800

Macomb County Health Department 16931 19 Mile Road Clinton MI 48038 586-412-3387

Macomb County Health Department 27690 Van Dyke Warren MI 48093 586-465-8090

Macomb County Health Department: Sewer Overflow Notifications 43525 Elizabeth Street Mount Clemens MI 48043 586-469-5236

Macomb Township Town Hall 54111 Broughton Road Macomb MI 48042 586-992-0710

Memphis City Hall 35095 Potter Street Memphis MI 48041 810-392-2385

New Baltimore City Hall 36535 Green St New Baltimore MI 48047 586-725-2151

Richmond City Hall 68225 Main Street Richmond MI 48062 586-727-7571

Romeo Village Clerk 121 West Saint Clair Street Romeo MI 48065 586-752-3565

Roseville City Clerk 29777 Civic Center Boulevard Roseville MI 48066 586-445-5440

Roseville City Hall 29777 Civic Center Boulevard Roseville MI 48066

Saint Clair Shores City Hall 27600 Jefferson Avenue St. Clair Shores MI 48081 586-445-5200

Utica City Hall 7550 Auburn Road Utica MI 48317 586-739-1600

Warren City Hall 29500 Van Dyke Warren MI 48093 586-574-4500

Warren City Hall 1 City Square Warren MI 48093 586-574-4557

Washington Clerk 57900 Van Dyke Washington MI 48094 586-786-0012

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $20 for residents, $30 for non-residents

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 33 days

9. Waiting Period: 3 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Macomb County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Michigan, you must fill out a marriage license application either online or at the County Clerk's Office. If you choose to apply in person, it must be in the county where one of the parties lives or where non-residents intend to be married. Only one member of the couple is required to be present, but that person must prove that both members meet the requirements for marriage, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office for recording.

How do I get a marriage license in Macomb County, Michigan?

You can apply in person or online for a marriage license in Michigan. If you apply in person, you must visit the County Clerk's Office for the county where one member of the couple is a resident or the county where non-residents intend to be married. You will need to meet certain requirements, provide valid identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Michigan?

The fee for a marriage license differs depending on if either member of the couple is a resident of the state of Michigan. The fee for residents is $20, and $30 for non-residents.

How old do you have to be to get married in Macomb County?

You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Michigan. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have the consent of one parent or guardian.