Search for Lenawee County MI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Lenawee County Marriage License Lenawee County Clerk, 425 North Main Street Adrian MI 49221 517-264-4597
Clinton Township Clerk 172 West Michigan Avenue Clinton MI 49236 517-456-6701
Lenawee County Clerk 425 North Main Street Adrian MI 49221 517-264-4594
Lenawee County Health Department 1040 South Winter Street Adrian MI 49221 517-264-5202
Madison Township Clerk 6494 South Adrian Highway Adrian MI 49221 517-263-3130
Michigan State City Hall 208 South Main Street Adrian MI 49221 517-264-4835
Morenci City Hall 118 Orchard Street Morenci MI 49256 517-458-6828
Ogden Town Hall 4307 East Weston Road Blissfield MI 49228 517-443-5409
Tecumseh City Hall 309 East Chicago Boulevard Tecumseh MI 49286 517-423-2107
Tecumseh Township Clerk 7750 Hendershot Highway Tecumseh MI 49286 517-423-2284
Whiteford Township Clerk 9320 Memorial Highway Riga MI 49276 734-856-5383
Woodstock Town Hall 6486 Devils Lake Highway Addison MI 49220 517-547-6598
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $20 for residents, $30 for non-residents
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 33 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Michigan, you must fill out a marriage license application either online or at the County Clerk's Office. If you choose to apply in person, it must be in the county where one of the parties lives or where non-residents intend to be married. Only one member of the couple is required to be present, but that person must prove that both members meet the requirements for marriage, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Lenawee County, Michigan?
You can apply in person or online for a marriage license in Michigan. If you apply in person, you must visit the County Clerk's Office for the county where one member of the couple is a resident or the county where non-residents intend to be married. You will need to meet certain requirements, provide valid identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Michigan?
The fee for a marriage license differs depending on if either member of the couple is a resident of the state of Michigan. The fee for residents is $20, and $30 for non-residents.
How old do you have to be to get married in Lenawee County?
You must reach the minimum of 16 years of age to get married in Michigan. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have the consent of one parent or guardian.